Saturday, December 26, 2009

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Team Kat-0 comic pencils!

hey guys! since it's the holiday season, here is a present for ya'll!

here are some preview pages of the comic I'm working on! PS. this will be for sale at mocca fest '10

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

mostly done MONSTER

Here's a almost done version of the sculpt from last night, working on more and putting them together for something entirely epic.

Monday, November 30, 2009

new zbrush models!


oh zbrush how i miss you so, soo many more models to come! (not all monsters either!

Thursday, November 26, 2009

three new wips!

Three works in progress, unlikely friends.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

SpaceGirl part2

Hey guys, I did this originally in college and redrew it this week. I hope you like it.
Team Kat-o issue 1 updates coming soon!

Tuesday, November 10, 2009

The Factory/ Shobot FIN

Here's the final image I hope you guys enjoyed the process as much as I did. Prints will be available later

Sunday, November 8, 2009

shobot wip2

Here's how the illustration is looking. whats going on?!
i'm blocking in the figures in the back now. more updates coming soon!

Saturday, November 7, 2009

sho bot wip

This is the Sho-Bot. still in progress.
oh hey it looks like I might have a table at a convention soon! Keep checking for more info!

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

new story wip

click for larger version. a new story . more updates to come!

Monday, November 2, 2009

Halloween 2009!

One of the cooler things about living in NY is the Halloween parade.
Anyone with a costume is allowed to be a part of it. Here are some
of the more memorable scenes from this years parade.

The expression on this guy's face was priceless.



The skeleton puppets are always a crowd favorite.
The one night stand guy. There's booze, drugs, and condoms on the table.


The old man dressed as a vagina. Very proud of his contribution to the parade.




And of course, Jessica posing with our costume. BEHOLD!



Wednesday, October 28, 2009

3 new illos!

Gord-onk the Friendly.



Monday, October 26, 2009

happy halloween ya'll

from the monster book!

Saturday, October 24, 2009

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

fishing!


new illustration.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

GO YANKEES!

Here's a team portrait of the key players in the 2009 yankees. since I've painted joba before, i left him out. Cano needs to hit better with runners on base, until he does, he will not appear on here. melky swings at everything, so he's not here either.

Tuesday, October 6, 2009

the HULK

Hey there! Here's a new piece of fan art. The HULK.
be sure to follow me on twitter, for more jibberish! www.twitter.com/afinepoint

Friday, October 2, 2009

Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Howl's Moving Castle

some fan art for howl's moving castle

Monday, September 21, 2009

loki

Loki done in photoshop.

Thursday, September 17, 2009

the REDFACERS

alittle backlit action.

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

Glenn Beck of Fox news.

A new portrait of Glenn Beck.

the Weather in NY has been really nice lately, I'll try to do some out door paintings and sketches.

Tuesday, September 15, 2009

illustration wip

New work in progress. "Eva and the freaks", sounds like an 80's punk band doesn't it?

Thursday, September 10, 2009

Finished Michael Bloomberg

Here's the final michael bloomberg portrait.

Wednesday, September 9, 2009

new works in progress

Here are two new images i'm working on, one is a portrait of Michael Bloomberg and the other is a creepy thing. acrylic plus photoshop for Bloomberg and photoshop for the creepy thing.

Monday, August 31, 2009

new Caricature

Jon and Kate plus 8.

Friday, August 28, 2009

Wednesday, August 19, 2009

Robert Pattinson

Here's a new Caricature. Twilight guy. he's like a mix of brooke sheilds and Yassir Arafat.

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

Hello friends, here's some head sketches from the D train. Done with a fine ball point pen and my hi tec c.

Saturday, August 1, 2009

the final?

I'll say this is the finished image, but i have a feeling i'll be revisiting it soon. The title is newborn.


Sunday, July 26, 2009

update on new born!

here's an update of the previous image.

Wednesday, July 22, 2009

newborn

Here's what the newborn image is looking like right now. Gotta refine the baby and add more of the creatures.

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Newborn characters!

Hey there! here are some characters i'm working on for a little contest.




More to come!

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

the hulk


a new drawing, the hulk!

it's actually drawn over an old painting of hellboy, ssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Friday, June 26, 2009

quick portrait sketch

This is a friend of my brother's

Thursday, June 25, 2009

Blog!


It was the craziest week. But I'm glad it ended great. I got to wear a tux and take goofy photos.

Saturday, June 6, 2009

moccafest 09


Even after a frustrating experience trying to get a table ( see blog) I still went.

video

Wednesday, June 3, 2009

Friday, May 22, 2009